Screenshot 2013-08-06 at 9.24.05 AMAll Saints’ will continue hosting the Local History Lecture Series in Seccombe Hall on Lincoln Street south of Ninth. The series is presented and organized by the Carmel Public Library FoundationHarrison Memorial Library – Henry Meade Williams Local History Department, and the City of Carmel. The lecture series is free and open to the public. Seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis. The Local History Lecture Series is funded by the Frank and Eva Buck Foundation, and Robert and Lacy Buck, whose generosity has made this popular community program possible for twenty-one years.

In general the programs will begin at 7:00 p.m. and the doors will be open to the public at 6:30 p.m. Most programs conclude by 8:45 p.m. Please check the library events pageemail Amy Donahue, or visit the Harrison Memorial Library to learn more and get updated information. Wheelchair access to the hall is best accessed by parking on Lincoln near Ninth.

Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.
Stephen Copeland: Meditation Hikes & the Big Sur Beauty

Tuesday, September 17, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.
Kevin Brookhouser: The 20% Project: Don’t Call it a Classroom

Tuesday, October 8, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.
Christina Schwartz:, Oprah Book club selection Edge of Earth

Saturday, October 26, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
Jazz for Families with Charged Particles. 

Tuesday, November 5, 2013  at 7:00 p.m.
Fariba Nawa: An Exile Finds Home and Opium Nation: Child Brides, Drug Lords, and One Woman’s Journey Through Afghanistan

Tuesday, November 12 or 19 (TBD), 2013  at 7:00 p.m.
 Local History Talk – Fort Ord and Its History during WWII

Friday, January 17, 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Mark Lukach: Where the Road Meets The Sun: a personal story about families, hope, and living with a mental illness

Tuesday, January 21 or 28 (TBD), 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Local History Talk – Carmel & Berkeley art colonies

Tuesday, February 4,11,18 or 25 (TBD), 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Local History Talk – Big Sur lighthouse

Tuesday, March 11, 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Amy Alamar: The Well-Balanced Student

Tuesday, April 15, 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Heather Malin: Creating a Child’s Art World

Tuesday, May 6, 13 or 20 (TBD), 2014  at 7:00 p.m.
Local History Talk – THE LOCAL History of surfing